life as pen knows it

drop in and see what's happening on Planet Family

thankful

1 Comment

I am thankful that this year has seen us grow as a family as well as 4 individuals. We now have two children at school, a husband embarking on new studies and work path, and my creative outlet of PenPals has enjoyed some successes – the most special one is a whole bunch of new crafty friends. I have enjoyed my regular stall at The Handmade Market Currumbin, and regular coffees with the Crafty Coasters plus I met a new group of friends that came with my daughter’s first year at school.

I am thankful that lots of trips to hospital with bumped heads, broken arms, broken ribs, ticks – none of which were me – have seen everyone healed and healthy.

I am thankful that I am now ready to launch into a paid job outside the home – I just have to start the search for one 🙂

I am thankful that I live where I live – i just need to visit the beach more often. This coming year I will get there.

Happy New Year ! 

(photo from http://darrentierney.com/photographs/currumbin-gc116/)

One thought on “thankful

  1. Beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

