life as pen knows it

drop in and see what's happening on Planet Family

weekend holiday

1 Comment

well it’s all we’ve got time for at the moment! fungus took part in the Mt Coot-tha Challenge, a 70km organised bicycling event which started and ended at Southbank in Brisbane. We decided to all go and spend some time in the “city”. we stayed at the Royal on the Park, which i so recommend. we’ve stayed here before because it’s directly opposite the Botanic Gardens, is an easy walk to everywhere, parking, late checkout at 1pm for an extra $10, and has 2 queen size beds in the deluxe room. fabulous. we played in the park, met cousins for noodle dinner, and slept like babies in our big soft beds. then the kids and i walked down to the ferry, one stop to southbank, a short walk and we were at the museum. bliss for both kids and me too actually. we had some reasonably priced and ok food in the cafe and made our way back to the hotel to checkout and drive the hour home. oh so civilised. the kids were amazingly amazing, and i’m quite keen to do it all again very soon.

One thought on “weekend holiday

  1. Hi Pen, loved reading your blog tonight. Did you know I’m doing one too? But nowhere as truthful and e-mo as yours!!! I hope you keep at it, and more news about your course please. . .I’ve got a study-obsessed housemate myself at the present and it’s good to hear how others are juggling it. My blog is at australianbycategory.blogspot.com, would you like to be my first commenter? I haven’t actually told anyone about it yet, cos I’m trying to stretch myself and get it right, but hell, may as well get on with it.Once again, well done for a great effort. I’l keep reading!Love Stephen the Cox

Leave a Reply

